City of Excelsior Springs, Missouri

Excelsior Springs Historic Preservation Commission
Hall of Waters
201 E. Broadway
Excelsior Springs, MO 64024
Phone 816-630-0756
Email Contact

Our History
Landmarks Register
Historic Districts
The Commission
Survey Plan
Spot Light on Historic Excelsior Springs
Photo of Excelsior Springs Historic Commission
Commissioners, staff and interested residents met with Nore' Winter of Winter & Company in August 2009 for an initial assessment for the City Wide Preservation Plan.

Excelsior Springs Historic Preservation Commission Members

The Excelsior Springs Historic Preservation Commission consists of seven members, residents of Excelsior Springs, all appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Council.

Appointed by the Mayor:

David Adams
Lyndsey Baxter
Betty Bissell, Chairwoman
Darryl Couts
Sylvia Eales
Marilyn Gerdes
Dennis Hartman, Vice-Chairman

Staff Representatives:

Melinda Mehaffy, Economic Development
Council Representative:

Sonya Morgan

Meeting Minutes:

October 2017
November 2017
December 2017
January 2018
• March - meeting cancelled
• May - meeting cancelled
August - special meeting

Copies of previous meeting minutes are recorded in the CLG Annual Reports, located here.

For requirements of CLG's, click here.